

INTERNATIONAL ACADEMIC CONFERENCE FOR STUDENTS 11th CONFERENCE FOR YOUNG SLAVISTS IN BUDAPEST (BUDAPEST, 8th MAY 2024)

Call for participation

The 11th Conference for Young Slavists in Budapest will be held on 8th May 2024 in the Institute of Slavonic and Baltic Philology (Eötvös Loránd University, Faculty of Humanities). The conference is an opportunity for young graduate and PhD students of the fields of **Slavonic languages, literatures, history and culture** to meet and present their new findings in these topics. We invite students and members of **Slavonic departments in Hungary and from abroad to participate**. The working languages of the conference are **any Slavonic language or English**. Presented works will be published in an online book.

12 000 HUF will be charged for participation in the conference. The conference fee must be paid at registration in Budapest. The participation fee for students of Eötvös Loránd University is **5 000 HUF**.

The application form must include two abstracts, in the language of presentation and English.

The application form must be submitted electronically to szhbk.elte2024@gmail.com no later than 31th March 2024.

Applicants will be informed whether their topic and application have been accepted by **15th April 2024**. Participants will receive the official and detailed programme of the conference by **28th April 2024**.

The final versions of conference presentations intended for publication in the conference proceedings must be submitted in electronic form to the e-mail address <u>szhbk.elte2024@gmail.com</u> no later than **30**th **September 2024.**

We declare that the organisers do **not possess the capacity to reimburse** any travel, accommodation and food related expenses. The participants and organizers will share a common meal after the conference.

Yours faithfully, on behalf of the organizers:

Head organizer György Rágyanszki Mária Dudás

President of Organizing Committee Prof. Dr. Róbert Kiss Szemán

> Organizing Committee Prof. Dr. Katalin Kroó Dr. Krisztina Menyhárt Prof. Dr. Péter Pátrovics Júlia Mekis